[PHI] NBC10 First Alert Severe Weather Central


Snow Emergencies in Our Region

View Comments ()



    Officials with area Emergency Management Offices and the Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware Departments of Transportation ready the roads for the next snowstorm. (Published Sunday, March 2, 2014)

    Several towns across our region are preparing for the approaching winter storm. Here's a list of county by county snow emergencies.

    State of Emergencies are effect for all of New Jersey and Delaware for Monday.


    Philadelphia County

    Philadelphia- 10 p.m. Sun - until further notice

    Montgomery County

    Abington Township - 7 p.m. Sun - 7 a.m. Tuesday

    Cheltenham Township - 7 p.m. Sun - 11 p.m. Monday

    Conshohocken - 6 p.m. Sun.- Noon Tuesday

    Lansdale - 3 p.m. Sun. until further notice

    North Wales - 6 p.m. Sun - 6 p.m. Tuesday

    West Pottsgrove - 10 p.m. Sun until further notice

    Chester County

    County offices on a 2-hour delays

    Oxford - Midnight Sun - 4 p.m. Tuesday

    Spring City - 6 p.m. Sun - Noon Tuesday

    Delaware County

    Haverford Township - Sun. Noon - Noon Tuesday

    Radnor Township - Sun. night until further notice

    Bucks County

    Buckingham Township - Sun. night - Monday night

    Dublin Borough - 6 p.m. Sun - 6 p.m. Mon

    Falls Township - 6 p.m. Sun. until further notice

    Lower Makefield - 11 p.m. Sun.-5 p.m. Monday

    New Jersey

    Cape May County

    Ocean City - Sun. until further notice